Olympic Games 2020 - Tokyo

2/25/2019 10:33:29 PM


Dear Friends


I wish to bring to your attention that, for the Olympic Games 2020 Tokyo, swimmers who have not achieved the Olympic Qualifying Time (OQT/"A" Time) at a FINA approved competition must participate in the 2019 World Championships in Gwangju, South Korea, in order to be eligible to be selected through either of the following two routes:

   - for a Universality place;

   - as an invited swimmer who has achieved an Olympic Selection Time (OST/"B" Time)


In both cases, the swimmer must be approved by FINA in order to compete in Tokyo 2020 (see the second and fourth Pages of the Qualifying System). 


Additionally, selection by OST "B" Times will be distributed by Event according to the position on the FINA World Ranking of 29th June, 2020.


Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require additional clarification.


Best regards


CISC Swimmers Team Selected
6/7/2010 8:40:00 AM
CISC 2010 Swim Team
Swift US Master Team 2010
5/14/2010 8:43:00 AM
Swift US Master Team 2010
CISC Hopefuls
4/30/2010 8:48:00 AM
CISC Hopefuls
Dionisio Carey (12) and Dustin Tynes (14) were the only two swimmers from the Bahamas to compete in the 2010 Florida Gold Coast Swimming Jr. Olympic Championships, March 12-14, in Coral Springs, Florida.
Carifta 2010 Swim Team
3/8/2010 8:52:00 AM
Carifta 2010 Swim Team
BAHAMAS SWIMMING - Individual Top Times
Top Times - Carifta Hopefuls
3/6/2010 8:55:00 AM
BAHAMAS SWIMMING - Individual Top Times
FINA Rule Book 2009 - 2013
2/23/2010 8:59:00 AM
The Management Committee appointed by the governing body shall have jurisdiction over all matters not assigned by the rules to the referee, judges or other officials and shall have power to postpone events and give directions consistent with rules adopted for conducting any event.
Carifta Judges
2/22/2010 9:03:00 AM
As we begin the countdown to Carifta 2010 we have been looking at the rules as outlined in the FINA 2009-2013 handbook. To bring you up to par with everyone else here are the rules of the day.
April 15th, 2017 9:00am EST